Blog

Permalink to twitter . event chat

twitter . event chat

You’re invited to join us on Twitter on every Tuesday evening from 9:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m. EST / 6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. PST and Thursday 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. EST / 9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. PST for our Event Professionals virtual tweetchat.

What is it? Twitter is an incredible collaborative tool, also referred to as microblogging, which allows you to communicate with others in 140 characters or less. If you’re not currently using Twitter, I’ve included instructions to start below. I’ve created the #eventprofs tweetchat as an opportunity for event professionals to meet online and discuss issues, challenges and opportunities in the industry.

How to get started on Twitter .
. Go to twitter.com
. Create a username and password (tip – try to keep it as short as possible)
. Find people to connect with, like me: @ready2spark and @eventprofs
. Download an application like TweetDeck that will help you manage your tweets easier than online.
. Listen. My best advice is to start by listening to what others are tweeting about before you start tweeting.
. Engage. Once you feel comfortable, start talking to others.

How to join the #eventprofs chat .

. Once you have a twitter account, go to TweetChat
. Log on
. Input “#eventprofs” in the Room to Enter field
. Start tweeting
Please note: you can still participate even if you don’t use TweetChat; just use the hash tag #eventprofs when you enter a tweet so the group can follow your conversation.
Another great tool to stay on top of the conversation is TweetGrid. Check it out.

The Rules .
. Introduce yourself
. Please send any questions you have to @eventprofs (do not use the hash tag #eventprofs). I will then ask the question of the group
. Please stay on topic
. Play nice
. Learn & grow :)

Get your #eventprofs site badge here:
1. Right click on the badge you like
2. Save it to your desktop
3. Upload it to the site of your choice – your blog, your website, Facebook…

eventprofs%2Bmoderator twitter . event chat

Lara McCulloch-Carter
Author of the Special Event blog ready2spark
Director of Marketing – Regal Tent Productions
President – ISES Toronto
. Follow me on Twitter
. Join the #eventprofs chat on Twitter Monday evenings from 9:00 – 10:00 p.m. EST
. Connect with me on LinkedIn
. Become my Peep at EventPeeps
. Befriend me at Events Network

button print gry20 twitter . event chat
Leaderboard 728x90 twitter . event chat

Hire Lara to Build Your Business
Hire Lara to Speak
Subscribe to our Newsletter
The best way to get in touch with me is hello@ready2spark.com